Beautiful Things from Others

Hier lassen wir Euch teilhaben an unseren Entdeckungen und Geschichten mit Freunden und kleinen Manufakturen, die allesamt tolle Produkte herstellen.

Jolg-home-accessories

Romina and Johannes are passionate flea market rummagers, lovers of 1920s industrial design and collectors of old furnishings. They restore old factory lamps so that they keep their charm but are technically up to date. They also always have a small and fine selection of vintage and new home accessories as well as old factory clocks in their shop. It is always a great pleasure to visit them.

jolg.de

 

Der Blumenstand

Der Blumenstand

Ulrike and Christoph are our direct neighbours and supply us with the most beautiful flowers every week. Since 1992 they have been growing cut flowers, pot plants and herbs in Kloster Zinna/Teltow-Fläming in a controlled organic way. They are in Markthalle 9, at the Chamissomarkt and on Thursdays and Fridays in the shop at Fürbringerstr. 26.
Every week there is a beautiful bouquet of flowers in our shop.

derblumenstand.de

Karina Wendt

Karina Wendt

South of Berlin, in Baruth, Karina blows wonderful glass in bright, rich colors. These glasses give us great pleasure at home and every day. Her booth is always a highlight at trade fairs and we simply cannot go home without a glass from Karina.

karina-wendt.de

Pugnat

Pugnat

With her unmistakable and poetic sensitivity, the designer Antje Pugnat tells a story of feminine beauty and subtle sexiness. Antje's collections are something very special. She lives in Berlin and opens her studio once a month - just drop by.

pugnat.com

me&myClogs

Yes, they still exist, the clogs. The shuffling gait with the clacking of wood is an essential part of them. But Jutta also brings the clogs into today's world and gives them zeitgeist with low-heels, mid-heels and high-heels. It's fun to browse through her collection. We have included Jutta's clogs in the 2021 summer collection.
Seit 1959 fertigt Jutta’s „Clog Maker“ in Südschweden jedes Paar individuell und in Handarbeit – Paar für Paar.

me&myclogs.com

 

Elke Bartholdy

Bartholdy Strickdesign

Elke Bartholdy knits extraordinary patterns and wonderful plays of colour. Her knitting technique is innovative and special. She knits digitally in shape, which means "as if by hand", and knots the individual pieces together. Elke has a very beautiful studio in the Bülowbögen in Berlin, well worth a visit.

bartholdy-strickdesign.de

Sandra und Wulf sind Juwliere. Sie waren jahrelang unsere Standnachbarn auf der IHM in München. Sie haben Glasvitrinen mit Sicherheitsschlössern auf dem Stand. Wenn Kund_innen ein Schmuckstück sehen, anfassen und anprobieren wollen wird aufgeschlossen.
Jeder Stein hat eine Geschichte.

wolfschmiede.com

Blanket Store

Blanket Store

We wouldn't want to miss Natalie's wonderfully soft blankets from her Blanket Store in Frankfurt am Main. We are particularly fond of the blankets with cashmere from Spain. All blankets are made of 100% pure natural fibres and are woven under fair conditions in countries all over the world.

blanketstore.de

Blanket Store

Edition Noto

Our friend Bernhard makes wonderfully soft bags out of leather. We both carry a Noto bag - a very small and a very large one, how can it be otherwise ; ) The small Nobiko bag is a space saver and the large Chika bag is like a magic cylinder - everything fits in but not everything comes out again.

edition-noto.de

Andrea Baumann

Andrea Baumann

Andrea makes glamour for the home. Limoges porcelain - the "white gold" from France - gleaming white, delicate, transparent and yet extremely robust: she shapes every single piece by hand. Gold is always present. That is pure luxury.

andreabaumann.at

Kaolin

Kaolin

Nika Stupica makes fine, light and handy porcelain. Without her cups, the first coffee in the morning is unthinkable. She also makes earrings and wonderful porcelain jewellery. Nika lives with her family near Ljubljana in Slovenia. She travels a lot to fairs and markets, check her out on Instagram and Facebook.

instagram.com/kaolinbynikastupica

Artshock

Artshock

Artshock is Bernd Dreßen from Cologne. He designs his shoes and has them manufactured in a small family business in Italy. The leather is tanned without harmful substances and feels incredibly soft and cozy. We prefer to wear Dido and Medea in bright colors.

artshock-schuhe.de

Anna Sykora

Anna works just a few streets away from us. Whenever we need particularly beautiful gifts, we drop by her place. The free-turned porcelain is not only decorative, it is also very robust. So it's not just a decoration to put on the table, it really needs to be used every day.

anna-sykora.de

B_UTOP b:uro d.es_senses

Celia and Tom built our website. They are the best. Have a look at instagram.com/b_utop

b-utop.de

 

Die blaue Olga

Die blaue Olga

Tina met Kat Menschik at a reading, because she actually illustrates books, many books. And because Kat is so fast and had the dream of her own jewelry, she designed the blue Olga without further ado. The motifs are from her book illustrations. It all started with Haruki Murakami's Birthday Girl. Tina fell in love with the sailor Oleg who is now hanging around her neck. 

katmenschik.de

Kerns Paare

Kerns Paare

Andreas Kern makes dance shoes like his father Werner Kern and for a few years now "Kerns Paare"- shoes for the street. The shoes are made in a family business in Italy, sustainably and fairly. When Nuremberg is on the way, we often make a stop and dance around the shop in the latest models.

kernspaare.com   
tanzschuh-salon.de

Bodenkleid

Bodenkleid

Julia M. Langstein from Hanover makes carpets. We got to know her better at the TIM in Augsburg. Julia paints with yarn, she makes individually, she makes one-offs. She stands on a lifting platform and “staples” the threads onto the “canvas” with a compressor and only one needle.

bodenkleid.de

Marianna Deri

Marianna Deri

Those who know us have also heard of Marianna Deri. We love her and her collections. We love to wear the blouses, they go perfectly with our trousers. She designs the large and unusual prints of her skirts herself, they have become her trademark.

mariannaderi.com

Indnat

Indnat

Indnat is Marcus Priester. He stands for the design, manufacture and sale of made-to-measure trousers. With roots in Munich, he now lives in Girona near Barcelona. He is specialised in organic fabrics and has developed a sophisticated system to make trousers to measure without direct contact.

indnat.com

Welter Wandunikate

Welter Wandunikate

Ulrich Welter founded this Berlin manufactory over 30 years ago. He devoted himself with great passion to the development of innovative wall coverings. Ulrich has already decorated an Oscar ceremony with “super bling bling wallpaper”. The murals are made in the Bülowbögen in Berlin-Kreuzberg.

welter-wandunikate.de

Moi Naturwaren

Moi Naturwaren

Mr. Schaumlöffel makes, as he says, “inspired products” with his partners and that's true. We visited Georg in his shop in Bamberg. In collaboration with craftsmen, he makes hats, shirts, trousers and even loungers he has designed himself. Georg is curious and has lots of ideas - no way is too far for him. He travels to Japan for hand-woven fabrics and to Russia for felted shoes.

moi-natur.de

Pension für Produkte

Pension für Produkte

Angela Schlösser from Hamburg makes everyday life beautiful and funny. We love the wooden boards with branded motifs, the kitchen aprons and the toiletry bag with goosebumps. Angela has funny ideas, she produces and sells design products - check out the website for even more beautiful prospects ...

pensionfuerprodukte.de

Feines Weisses

Feines Weisses

Katy Jung works in Berlin Prenzlauer Berg. She burns white porcelain with fine lines. “The demanding material demands all the attention and the time it takes. Nothing is rushed or can be sped up." Katy's cups are incredibly easy to hold and almost feel "soft". We don't want to miss them anymore.

feinesweisses.de/

Schwarzmüller Glas

Schwarzmüller Glas

Glass design handmade - or rather, hand-blown in Karlsruhe. These are the "softest and finest" glasses we have ever held in our hands. Each glass has its very own shape and a glowing drop in the middle. Star gastronomy has discovered Borosi-Glas for himself or Michael has discovered star gastronomy for his product - that is more likely.

schwarzmueller-glas.com

Julia Lipinsky

Julia Lipinsky

Julia Lipinsky is a close friend of Yvonne, she lives in Berlin. Julia works, develops and designs textile bodies, shapes and objects. Julia can do everything 4-dimensionally. From functional objects to artistic works - monsters - eagles - butterflies - giant flowers - sewn nudes - ... - ...

julialipinsky.de

Stefanie Treiber

Stefanie Treiber

We couldn't get past these lamps - Yvonne has a yellow and Tina a green kitchen lamp from Stefi. Stefanie Treiber refines high-quality enamel lamps from old factory stocks with gold and copper patina into impressive individual pieces. When you're not moderating at WDR, she makes these wonderful lamps.

stefanie-treiber.de

Oel Berlin

Oel Berlin

"How with the grandmother and her own olives and us, with our flat idea, could become reality" The touching story is told in detail by Amadeus and Marc on their website. Their green olive oil is the best, really! Put the oil in a bowl, put salt and pepper on it and soak it up with white bread....indescribably good! In the meantime, the oil is sold in many organic markets throughout Germany.

oel-berlin.de

Schönes von Anderen

Hier lassen wir Euch teilhaben an unseren Entdeckungen und Geschichten mit Freunden und kleinen Manufakturen, die allesamt tolle Produkte herstellen.

Jolg-Wohnaccessoires

Romina und Johannes sind leidenschaftliche Flohmarkt-Stöberer, Liebhaber des Industriedesigns der 1920er Jahre und Sammler von alten Einrichtungsgegenständen. Sie restaurieren alte Fabriklampen so dass sie ihren Charme behalten aber technisch auf dem neuesten Stand sind. Sie haben auch immer eine kleine und feine Auswahl an vintage und neuen Wohnaccessoires sowie alten Fabrikuhren in ihrem Shop. Es ist immer eine große Freude bei den beiden vorbeizuschauen.

jolg.de

 

Der Blumenstand

Der Blumenstand

Ulrike und Christoph sind unsere direkten Nachbarn und beliefern uns jede Woche neu mit den schönsten Blumen. Seit 1992 bauen sie in Kloster Zinna/Teltow-Fläming Schnittblumen, Topfpflanzen und Kräuter kontrolliert biologisch an. Die beiden stehen in der Markthalle 9, auf dem Chamissomarkt sowie Donnerstag und Freitag im Geschäft in der Fürbringerstr. 26.
Jede Woche steht ein wunderschöner Blumenstrauss in unsereem Geschäft.

derblumenstand.de

Karina Wendt

Karina Wendt

Südlich von Berlin, in Baruth, bläst Karina wundervolles Glas in leuchtend satten Farben. Diese Gläser machen uns Zuhause große Freude und das jeden Tag. Auf den Messen ist Ihr Stand immer ein Highlight und wir können einfach nicht ohne ein Glas von Karina nach Hause fahren.

karina-wendt.de

Pugnat

Pugnat

Mit Ihrer unverwechselbaren und poetischen Sensibilität erzählt die Designerin Antje Pugnat eine Geschichte von femininer Schönheit und subtiler Sexiness. Antjes Kollektionen sind etwas ganz besonderes. Sie lebt in Berlin und öffnet Ihr Atelier einmal im Monat – einfach mal vorbeischauen.

pugnat.com

me&myClogs

Ja, es gibt sie noch, die Clogs. Der schlurfende Gang mit Holzgeklacker gehört unbedingt dazu. Jutta holt die Clogs aber auch ins heute und verpasst ihnen Zeitgeist mit low-heels, mid-heels und high-heels. Es macht Spaß bei ihr zu stöbern. Die Sommerkollektion 2021 haben wir mit Juttas Clogs aufgenommen.
Seit 1959 fertigt Jutta’s „Clog Maker“ in Südschweden jedes Paar individuell und in Handarbeit – Paar für Paar.

me&myclogs.com

 

Elke Bartholdy

Bartholdy Strickdesign

Elke Bartholdy strickt aussergewöhnliche Muster und wunderbare Farbenspiele. Ihre Stricktechnik ist innovativ und besonders. Sie strickt digitalisiert in Form, das heisst „wie von Hand“ und knüpft die einzelnen Teile zueinander. Elke hat ein sehr schönes Atelier in den Bülowbögen in Berlin, ein Besuch lohnt sich.

bartholdy-strickdesign.de

Sandra und Wulf sind Juwliere. Sie waren jahrelang unsere Standnachbarn auf der IHM in München. Sie haben Glasvitrinen mit Sicherheitsschlössern auf dem Stand. Wenn Kund_innen ein Schmuckstück sehen, anfassen und anprobieren wollen wird aufgeschlossen.
Jeder Stein hat eine Geschichte.

wolfschmiede.com

Blanket Store

Blanket Store

Wir möchten die wunderbar weichen Decken von Natalie aus ihrem Blanket Store in Frankfurt am Main nicht missen. Ganz besonders haben es uns die Decken mit Kaschmir aus Spanien angetan. Alle Decken sind zu 100% aus reinen Naturfasern und werden in Ländern auf der ganzen Welt unter fairen Bedingungen gewebt.

blanketstore.de

Blanket Store

Edition Noto

Unser Freund Bernhard macht wunderbar weiche Taschen aus Leder. Wir tragen beide eine Tasche von NOTO – eine ganz kleine und eine ganz große, wie kann es auch anders sein ; ) Die kleine Tasche Nobiko ist ein Platzwunder und die große Tasche Chika ist wie ein Zauberzylinder – alles passt rein aber nicht alles kommt wieder raus.

edition-noto.de

Andrea Baumann

Andrea Baumann

Andrea macht Glamour für Zuhause. Limoges-Porzellan – das „weiße Gold“ aus Frankreich – strahlend weiß, zart, transparent und doch extrem robust: Sie formt jedes einzelne Stück von Hand. Gold ist immer dabei. Das ist purer Luxus.

andreabaumann.at

Kaolin

Kaolin

Nika Stupica macht feines, leichtes und griffiges Porzellan. Ohne ihre Cups ist der erste Kaffee am Morgen undenkbar. Sie macht auch Ohrringe und wunderbaren Porzellanschmuck. Nika lebt mit ihrer Familie bei Ljubljana in Slowenien. Sie ist viel unterwegs auf Messen und Märkten, schaut mal auf Instagram und Facebook vorbei.

instagram.com/kaolinbynikastupica

Artshock

Artshock

Artshock ist Bernd Dreßen aus Köln. Er entwirft seine Schuhe selbst und lässt sie in einem kleinen Familienbetrieb in Italien fertigen. Das Leder ist ohne Schadstoffe gegerbt und fühlt sich unglaublich weich und gemütlich an. Wir tragen am liebsten Dido und Medea in leuchtenden Farben.

artshock-schuhe.de

Anna Sykora

Anna arbeitet nur ein paar Straßen von uns entfernt. Immer wenn wir besonders schöne Geschenke brauchen schauen wir bei ihr vorbei. Das frei gedrehte Porzellan ist nicht nur dekorativ, es ist auch sehr robust. Also nicht nur Dekor zum hinstellen, das will unbedingt jeden Tag benutzt werden.

anna-sykora.de

B_UTOP b:uro d.es_senses

Celia und Tom haben unsere Webseite gebaut. Sie sind die Besten. Schaut mal bei instagram.com/b_utop

b-utop.de

 

Die blaue Olga

Die blaue Olga

Kennengelernt hat Tina Kat Menschik bei einer Lesung, denn eigentlich illustriert sie Bücher, viele Bücher. Und weil Kat so schnell ist und den Traum vom eigenen Schmuck hatte, entwarf sie kurzerhand die blaue Olga. Die Motive sind aus ihren Buchillustrationen. Alles fing an mit dem Birthday Girl von Haruki Murakami. Verliebt hat sich Tina aber in den Matrosen Oleg der jetzt um ihren Hals hängt. 

katmenschik.de

Kerns Paare

Kerns Paare

Andreas Kern macht Tanzschuhe wie sein Vater Werner Kern und seit ein paar Jahren „Kerns Paare „– Schuhe für die Strasse. Gefertigt werden die Schuhe in einem Familienbetrieb in Italien, nachhaltig und fair. Wenn Nürnberg auf dem Weg liegt machen wir oft einen Zwischenstop und tanzen in den neuesten Modellen durch den Laden.

kernspaare.de   
tanzschuh-salon.de

Bodenkleid

Bodenkleid

Julia M. Langstein aus Hannover macht Teppiche. Näher kennengelernt haben wir sie im TIM in Augsburg. Julia malt mit Garnen, sie fertigt individuell, sie fertigt Unikate. Sie steht auf einer Hebebühne und „tackert“ mit einem Kompressor und nur einer Nadel die Fäden auf die „Leinwand“.

bodenkleid.de

Marianna Deri

Marianna Deri

Wer uns kennt hat auch schon mal von Marianna Deri gehört. Wir lieben Sie und Ihre Kollektionen. Die Blusen tragen wir sehr gerne, sie passen perfekt zu unseren Hosen. Die großflächigen und aussergewöhnlichen Prints ihrer Röcken entwirft sie selbst, sie sind ihr Markenzeichen geworden.

mariannaderi.com

Indnat

Indnat

Indnat ist Marcus Priester. Er steht für Entwurf, Herstellung und Verkauf von Hosen auf Maß. Mit Wurzeln in München lebt er mittlerweile in Girona nahe Barcelona. Er ist spezialisiert auf bio-Stoffe und hat ein ausgeklügeltes System entwickelt um Hosen auf Maß ohne direkten Kontakt zu machen.

indnat.com

Welter Wandunikate

Welter Wandunikate

Vor über 30 Jahren gründete Ulrich Welter diese Berliner Manufaktur. Er widmete sich mit großer Leidenschaft der Entwicklung innovativer Wandbekleidungen. Ulrich hat auch schon eine Oscar-Verleihung mit „Super-Bling-Bling-Tapete“ ausgestattet. Hergestellt wird die Wandtapete in den Bülowbögen in Berlin-Kreuzberg.

welter-wandunikate.de

Moi Naturwaren

Moi Naturwaren

Herr Schaumlöffel macht mit seinen Partnern wie er sagt „beseelte Produkte“ und das stimmt. Wir haben Georg in seinem Lädchen in Bamberg besucht. Er macht in Zusammenarbeit mit Handwerkern Mützen, Hemden, Hosen und sogar selbst designte Liegen. Georg ist neugierig und hat viele Ideen – kein Weg ist ihm zu weit. Er reist für handgewebte Stoffe nach Japan und für gefilzte Schuhe nach Russland.

moi-natur.de

Pension für Produkte

Pension für Produkte

Angela Schlösser aus Hamburg gestaltet den Alltag schön und witzig. Wir lieben die Holzbretter mit eingebrannten Motiven, die Küchenschürzen und den Kulturbeutel mit Gänsehaut. Angela hat witzige Ideen, Sie produziert und vertreibt Designprodukte – für noch mehr schöne Aussichten auf der Website schauen …

pensionfuerprodukte.de

Feines Weisses

Feines Weisses

Katy Jung arbeitet in Berlin Prenzlauer-Berg. Sie brennt weisses Porzellan mit feinen Linien. „Das anspruchsvolle Material verlangt dabei die ganze Aufmerksamkeit und die Zeit die es braucht. Nichts geht mit Eile oder kann beschleunigt werden.“ Katy’s Becher liegen unglaublich gut in der Hand und fühlen sich fast schon „weich“ an. Wir möchten sie nicht mehr missen.

feinesweisses.de/

Schwarzmüller Glas

Schwarzmüller Glas

Glasdesign handgemacht – oder besser gesagt – mundgeblasen in Karlsruhe. Das sind die „weichsten und feinsten“ Gläser die wir je in der Hand hatten. Jedes Glas hat seine ganz eigene Form und einen leuchtenden Tropfen in der Mitte. Die Sternegastronomie hat Borosi-Glas für sich entdeckt oder Michael hat die Sternegastronomie für sein Produkt entdeckt – das wohl eher.

schwarzmueller-glas.com

Julia Lipinsky

Julia Lipinsky

Julia Lipinsky ist eine enge Freundin von Yvonne, sie lebt in Berlin. Julia arbeitet, entwickelt, und gestaltet textile Körper, Formen und Objekte. Julia kann alles 4-dimensional umsetzen. Von Zweckobjekten bis hin zu künstlerischen Arbeiten – Monster – Adler – Schmetterlinge – Riesenblumen – genähte Akte – … – …

julialipinsky.de

Stefanie Treiber

Stefanie Treiber

An diesen Lampen konnten wir nicht vorbei – Yvonne hat eine gelbe und Tina eine grüne Küchenlampe von Stefi. Hochwertige Emaillelampen aus alten Fabrikbeständen veredelt Stefanie Treiber durch Gold- und Kupferpatina zu beeindruckenden Einzelstücken. Wenn Sie nicht gerade beim WDR moderiert macht sie diese wunderbaren Lampen.

stefanie-treiber.de

Oel Berlin

Oel Berlin

„Wie mit der Großmutter und ihren eigenen Oliven und uns, mit unserer flachsen Idee, Wirklichkeit werden konnte“ Die rührende Geschichte erzählen Amadeus und Marc auf ihrer Webseite ausführlich. Ihr grünes Olivenöl ist das beste, wirklich! Das Oel in eine Schale geben, Salz und Pfeffer drauf und mit Weißbrot aufsaugen….unbeschreiblich gut! Mittlerweile wird das Oel  in vielen Biomärkten deutschlandweit vertrieben.

oel-berlin.de